“Just Stop” Isn’t As Easy, Or Safe, As It Sounds

Nonsense & Shenanigans

The Adventures of Methadone Man and Buprenorphine BabePhoto Credit: methadoneman.org

This post is directed toward every single person who has ever told me to “just stop taking” my medication. Whether you’ve been where I have, have gone through what I am, or have no idea, you have never been me. So please, stop telling me something when you cannot speak for me, feel what I feel, or know what I know.

I am on Suboxone. In short, Suboxone is a medication to help people get off heroin or other opiates. It is a combination of an opiod medication, and another medication that reverses the effects of opiates. So it helps people get, and stay, off drugs. However, many people view it as a drug itself, and that’s where the line begins to fade.

View original post 1,892 more words

Leave a Reply

