My new chair!

image

Husband bought me a power rocker recliner!  It is heaven for my pain filled body. I can sit in it when I am hurting and actually feel some of the pain leave my body. It is the closest thing to being submerged in warm water that I have ever experienced. 

It doesn’t actually feel like being underwater, of course.  What I meant by that was that being submerged in warm water is one of the only times my body approaches being pain free.

So today, on this cold, gray, dreary,  garbage weather day, I am filled with genuine gratitude and happiness. 

Another thing I feel happy and hopeful about is the good possibility of us being able to go to Virginia to visit Husband’s side of the family for Christmas this year (hopefully even including Daughter for part of the trip if she can get the time off work). 

So here’s to genuine gratitude in my attitude!!

Leave a Reply

