Share your world week 42 2014

I know this is normally for Wednesday but this week has not gone normally for me. I am in the hospital on IV antibiotics for this ridiculous infection.

What would be your preference, awake before dawn or awake before noon?

Awake before noon.  Mostly because am insomniac and being awake before dawn usually means I have just had a miserable night where I haven’t slept at all.

If you could choose between Wisdom and Luck, which one would you pick?

Wisdom, I suppose, because I have caused myself and countless loved ones such heartache by making stupid decisions.  Hopefully, if I ever do get to choose between these two it will be a Solomon style situation and I will get both! My real life seems to be severely lacking in these departments

If you were given the opportunity for free skydiving lessons would you take them? Why or why not?

No. I have enough trouble getting around on the ground safely.

Is the glass half empty or half full? What is in the glass?

Right now my cup runneth over with pain and aggravation.  I am blogging on my phone from a hospital bed. This infection is so inflamed, itchy, and disgustingly discouraging.

They keep offering me painkillers.  Even though I have made it clear that I am an addict in a Suboxone maintenance program, they keep offering.  I guess it bugs me most because it’s getting harder to say no. I would totally  love some opiate oblivion right now.

I don’t have a roommate but there are two fellow patients I could do without.  One, whom I feel genuinely bad for,  has been constantly loudly retching since 5 am or so. I do feel truly bad for their misery, but it’s also turning my stomach.  Then there’s Yelly McBitchy who apparently has nothing better to do while she’s here than stand in the hallway and shout about how everyone is failing her. The doctors,  the nurses, her kids… other patients.. that’s right she’s upset with other

patients.  Apparently someone else’s kid came to see him and brought him Dunkin

Donuts and that was offensive too.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week I “found” $99. Amazon charged me for a trial membership that I didn’t want and hadn’t used. They promptly, pleasantly refunded it.  That was a huge  blessing. Promptly, pleasantly hugely spent but still a blessing. In the coming week, I am (hopefully) looking forward to some healing in my foot.

2 thoughts on “Share your world week 42 2014

Leave a Reply

