Out and afraid…

They let me go yesterday. My cellulitis is not better. In fact, the improvement I imagined I saw while inpatient is no longer visible now that I am at home.

I am scared, fatigued, in pain, irritable and just got hit with such a crushing wave of depression that I feel like I am going to drown in a black ocean. The fact that the anniversary of my brother’s death is in 2 days is not helping. I feel like they let me go too soon.

I am completely unimpressed by the plan to cure me with a visiting nurse and an antibiotic that they tried prior to admitting meĀ that did not work then. Why would it work now?

So.. to take inventory.. scared, sore, itchy , sad, tired, hungry, angry, lonely, tired, and miserable.

Leave a Reply

