Fearing and lonely on the East Coast or some days I just really miss the benzos

Sometimes when I realize just how many fears I am currently fighting OR giving into on a daily basis it makes me feel almost physically ill.

There’s a lot of sucky scary things in my life right now but what’s worst is when I start feeling afraid of the good things.

WordPress for example.  I love the feeling of getting a good post done or at least what I feel like is a good one but then if I don’t get any response I feel afraid that I suck, that I’ll lose followers. That one of the few personal positive things I’ve had in the past few months will fizzle and die.

Just posting that makes me think people will think I’m uselessly vain and seeking undeserved validation.

3 thoughts on “Fearing and lonely on the East Coast or some days I just really miss the benzos

Leave a Reply

