Touchy and emotional..

Can’t hit the right tone with Hubby today. I don’t know if he’s still upset about last night or it’s just that my mere existence is that disgustingly infuriating. It’s seems like no matter how I reply to him I’m  offending or upsetting him. And if I don’t pursue conversation at all that’s also somehow upsetting. I don’t know how to make things better. I don’t know how to work on helping us. I can’t even figure out how to help myself.

One thought on “Touchy and emotional..

  1. Ah…I know how this feels too. Happened to me last year with family (somehow). I discovered that the best thing is to pursue conversation, really poke and prod no matter what. And then when he talks, you don’t reply and listen. Or ask him what he wants to hear? But in a nice way. And afterwards tell him how you feel and what you want to hear from him. That’s always a good place to start. It really helped me sort out differences with folks at home by talking things out and now we get along much much better. Before that, all the silence and assumptions had been torturing me inside. I remember I even ended up crying which was a bit mortifying, but for the end results it was worth it 🙂 Blessings xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

