How to Get Rid of a Headache (Spoiler alert there’s only one solution)

I read quite a bit about chronic pain, particularly on nights when it is keeping me awake. Right now I am awake due to an arthritis flare in my hands as opposed to a migraine but I do suffer from migraines. For me, it’s not as bad as it is for many migraine sufferers that I know. I average a really bad one about every 8 weeks or so, which, having known and loved people like totallytwenty who have chronic migraines seems like a dream come true. Kinda like if I woke up tomorrow and found out that I could walk around pain free, for two months before being bedridden by joint pain. *sigh* How beautiful would that be? Anyways,it’s good advice not too preachy or longwinded, so definitely worth a re-blog and you should peek at her site. ❤

Totally Twenty

Ok I’m a bad blogger lately. I should have posted yesterday, but by the time I remembered what day it was I was in bed almost asleep and I couldn’t work up the energy to get up again. I’m sorry! So here’s some advice to make up for yesterday.

If you have followed this blog at all you know I get headaches, like a lot of headaches. Basically these past three weeks I have had a headache every. single. freaking. day. It was tons of fun… oh wait no… it was TORTURE. That being said you’re probably thinking “she had a headache for three weeks.. why would I listen to her?” GOOD QUESTION. One I don’t really have an answer for, except to say that I have been suffering with headaches and migraines since I was 8 years old so I am getting pro at handling them.

I have really…

View original post 454 more words

Leave a Reply

