Not the post I started to write..

Originally I was going to do a reaction post to the Nurse Jackie finale. I just finished watching it about an hour or so ago and I’m still feeling a little emotional. I know it’s only a show but it’s a show that has been with me throughout active addiction, white knuckling and treatment so it’s quite meaningful to me.

Anyway, I started to write my reaction post, carefully putting spoiler warnings in the beginning and all of that but I just found the words would not come. It’s not that i don’t have thoughts or opinions on the topic, I do, but I can’t seem to put them in to adequate words.

SO instead, like so many days recently, I am posting a post about how I don’t feel like I have anything adequate to say. I have been hurting physically, in a slump emotionally, and I’m feeling so off my game in all areas of my life. As a mom, as a wife, as a friend, as a writer, as an extended family member, as a church member and the list goes on and on.

I don’t know how to get my groove back. I am seeking energy, motivation, the WANT and WILL to participate in life and I’m just not finding it within myself. Ireally don’t know how to pull it together. I am hoping that writing can help me find my way out of these doldrums. It’s helped before.

Today I am grateful for good books, tv and movies. Comforting escape from the pain and demands of real life.

Leave a Reply

